Parks and Recreation Department Home

City Parks

Documents of Interest

General Park Use Guidelines:

  • All parks are smoke - free.
  • Personal BBQ's are not allowed.
  • Permits are required for groups of 20 or more.
  • Dogs are to be on a leash at all time.
    (The only exception is if you are in a designated Dog Run Area during off leash hours.)

Park Rentals

Looking to have a picnic or event in one of our parks? Most of our parks are on a first-come, first-served basis, however several of our large parks have picnic/event areas that can be reserved for your event. Learn more about the reservable parks below and call us at (707) 778-4380 for more information.

To rent any of the above parks, download the Park Reservation Booklet, complete the application and policy pages, and return it in person to our office at 320 N. McDowell Blvd.

Alphabetical List of All Parks or (All Inclusive Map)

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Information

Administrative Offices
320 N McDowell Blvd
Petaluma, CA 94954
Phone: 707.778.4380
Fax: 707.656.4057
Email: parksnrec@ci.petaluma.ca.us
Hours: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Monday - Friday



General Information:
Parks and Rec Front Office: 707.778.4380
Senior Center: 707.778.4399
Field Scheduling: 707.778.4519
Aquatics: 707.778.4410
Marina: 707.778.4489



Secretaries:
Allison Cresci
707.778.4386
acresci@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Makayla Gouveia
707.778.4412
mgouveia@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Coordinators:
Sandra Kraus (Senior Center, Special Events)
707.778.4349
skraus@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Jeremy Parker (Sports, Aquatics, Fields)
707.778.4519
jparker@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Amy Rich (Youth Programs, Camps, Contract Classes)
707.778.4336
arich@ci.petaluma.ca.us

 

Recreation Supervisor:
Drew Halter
707.778.4488
dhalter@ci.petaluma.ca.us